vegini is health-conscious

Soy-free and GMO-free. Without additives, but high in protein and 100% natural. This you can be sure of!

vegini tastes delicious.

vegini comes with differently flavoured marinades which add a great taste, and the tender fibrous texture of vegini makes your taste bud experience complete.

vegini acts ethically.

Made of peas, animal-friendly, with a small carbon footprint that protects our environment and climate.

The world is changing. And we are changing along with it. The new generations are adopting a new way of thinking and buzz words like sustainability, animal protection and environmental awareness are no longer mere words, but express a modern attitude to life. We are supporting this trend with vegini – the new way to enjoy proteins.

vegini is made of pea protein, contains no additives or preservatives, and is the perfect choice for vegans, vegetarians and flexitarians. You prepare vegini just like meat – but much quicker as they take only a couple of minutes to prepare, and are much more than a delicious dish.

vegini is different:

* Board of control: agroVet GmbH

The particular detail of vegini is the pea. Many people are unaware of the benefits that peas have over soy beans. Since the soy beans harvested in the European Union come nowhere near to satisfying our increasing European demand, part of them are imported – mainly from the United States, Brazil, or Argentina. The lion’s share of these soy imports is GMO soy, which is used as a feed supplement in Europe’s intensive livestock farming. Products like meat, eggs or milk derived from animals which are fed genetically engineered feedstuffs are not specifically labelled. That’s how GMO soy automatically ends up in our food chain.* Moreover, soy farmers in South America cut down large areas of the Amazon rainforest for soy monocultures, thereby destroying an ecosystem that has survived over millions of years**.

The particular detail of vegini is the pea. Many people are unaware of the benefits that peas have over soy beans. Since the soy beans harvested in the European Union come nowhere near to satisfying our increasing European demand, part of them are imported – mainly from the United States, Brazil, or Argentina. The lion’s share of these soy imports is GMO soy, which is used as a feed supplement in Europe’s intensive livestock farming. Products like meat, eggs or milk derived from animals which are fed genetically engineered feedstuffs are not specifically labelled. That’s how GMO soy automatically ends up in our food chain.* Moreover, soy farmers in South America cut down large areas of the Amazon rainforest for soy monocultures, thereby destroying an ecosystem that has survived over millions of years**.

The pea, in contrast, is perfectly adjusted to the moody European climate. That’s why we derive our peas from France – and in future also directly from Austrian organic farmers. Our products are manufactured at a factory based in Lower Austria where no meat processing takes place. Thanks to their low fat content (2%), peas are processed without the addition of organic solvents like hexane, which is needed for processing soy. Moreover, peas take up nitrogen from the atmosphere, so they do not rely on nitrogen fertilisers.

vegini is human-friendly, animal-friendly, and environment-friendly.

The pea, in contrast, is perfectly adjusted to the moody European climate. That’s why we derive our peas from France – and in future also directly from Austrian organic farmers. Our products are manufactured at a factory based in Lower Austria where no meat processing takes place. Thanks to their low fat content (2%), peas are processed without the addition of organic solvents like hexane, which is needed for processing soy. Moreover, peas take up nitrogen from the atmosphere, so they do not rely on nitrogen fertilisers.

vegini is human-friendly, animal-friendly, and environment-friendly.

As an Austrian company based in Lower Austria, we are focused on superior quality, sustainable farming and excellent taste. This is why we have developed a product that meets all these needs. We cater to any palate: spiced up with herbs, refined with olive oil, or Mediterranean / Italian style.

Without compromising on your cooking habits, you may use vegini for your salads, pan-cooked, stir-fried and wok recipes, rice and noodle dishes, or simply as a pizza topping. It’s the perfect solution for anyone: for vegans, vegetarians and flexitarians, for those who love animals, and for those who simply want to eat less meat. Thanks to its high protein content – at least 25-30%, more than is contained in a steak – vegini is a rich protein source for sports and fitness lovers! Vegetable protein is much healthier than animal protein and keeps your body fit a lot longer.

As an Austrian company based in Lower Austria, we are focused on superior quality, sustainable farming and excellent taste. This is why we have developed a product that meets all these needs. We cater to any palate: spiced up with herbs, refined with olive oil, or Mediterranean / Italian style.

Without compromising on your cooking habits, you may use vegini for your salads, pan-cooked, stir-fried and wok recipes, rice and noodle dishes, or simply as a pizza topping. It’s the perfect solution for anyone: for vegans, vegetarians and flexitarians, for those who love animals, and for those who simply want to eat less meat. Thanks to its high protein content – at least 25-30%, more than is contained in a steak – vegini is a rich protein source for sports and fitness lovers! Vegetable protein is much healthier than animal protein and keeps your body fit a lot longer.

Italian style, with a marinade based on concentrated tomato paste, basil and a dash of balsamic vinegar, or refined with garden herbs like chives and parsley – vegini has convinced all those who have tried it!

The food tasters at our tastings are always amazed at the versatility of our vegini products. So why not try our products yourself – and complement your next recipes with vegini! Made of pea protein, 100% natural and with a great taste, vegini will make you crave for more.

Here’s a helpful list of things to buy next time you go to the shops:

Available in Austria:

Also available in Germany:

Also available in Switzerland:

Got curious?

Got curious?

VeggieMeat GmbH
Diamantplatz 1
3304 St. Georgen am Ybbsfelde

VeggieMeat GmbH

VeggieMeat GmbH
Diamantplatz 1
3304 St. Georgen am Ybbsfelde

vegini ist gesundheitsbewusst.

Ohne Soja und frei von Gentechnik. Ohne Zusatzstoffe, dafür sehr proteinreich und zu  100 % natürlich. Da können Sie sicher sein!

vegini schmeckt köstlich.

Dank unterschiedlicher Marinaden müssen Sie geschmacklich auf nichts verzichten und der angenehm faserige vegini Biss vollendet Ihr Genusserlebnis.

vegini handelt ethisch.

Auf Erbsenbasis gut für die Tiere und dank einer geringeren CO2-Produktion, durch Verwendung von Recyclingmaterial u.a. bei den Verpackungen, gut für die Umwelt und das Klima.

Die Welt verändert sich. Und wir gemeinsam mit ihr. Das Denken der neuen Generationen durchläuft einen Richtungswechsel und Schlagwörter wie Nachhaltigkeit, Tierschutz und Umweltbewusstsein sind nicht mehr nur Begriffe, sondern Lebenseinstellungen geworden. Wir unterstützen diese Bewegung mit vegini – der neuen, proteinreichen Art zu genießen.

vegini ist aus Erbsenprotein ohne Zusatz- und Konservierungsstoffe hergestellt und richtet sich an alle, die sich vegan, vegetarisch oder flexitarisch ernähren. In der Zubereitung genau wie Fleisch – doch mit nur wenigen Minuten um einiges schneller – schafft vegini mehr als nur Genuss.

vegini ist eben anders:

* Kontrollstelle agroVet GmbH

Bei vegini liegt das wirklich Besondere im Detail: in der Erbse. Viele wissen nicht, welche Vorteile die Erbse gegenüber der Sojabohne hat. Da die in der EU geernteten Sojabohnen den steigenden, europäischen Bedarf bei weitem nicht abdecken, wird der Rest importiert – insbesondere aus den USA, Brasilien oder Argentinien. Den Großteil dieser Sojaimporte macht Gen-Soja als Futterzusatz für die europäische Massentierhaltung aus. Produkte wie Fleisch, Eier oder Milch von Tieren, die mit genetisch verändertem Futter ernährt werden, tragen keine spezielle Kennzeichnung. Somit gelangt Gen-Soja automatisch in unsere Lebensmittel.* Weiters werden für den Soja-Anbau in Südamerika Regenwald-Flächen des Amazonasgebietes abgeholzt – ein Millionen Jahre altes Ökosystem wird zerstört**.

Bei vegini liegt das wirklich Besondere im Detail: in der Erbse. Viele wissen nicht, welche Vorteile die Erbse gegenüber der Sojabohne hat. Da die in der EU geernteten Sojabohnen den steigenden, europäischen Bedarf bei weitem nicht abdecken, wird der Rest importiert – insbesondere aus den USA, Brasilien oder Argentinien. Den Großteil dieser Sojaimporte macht Gen-Soja als Futterzusatz für die europäische Massentierhaltung aus. Produkte wie Fleisch, Eier oder Milch von Tieren, die mit genetisch verändertem Futter ernährt werden, tragen keine spezielle Kennzeichnung. Somit gelangt Gen-Soja automatisch in unsere Lebensmittel.* Weiters werden für den Soja-Anbau in Südamerika Regenwald-Flächen des Amazonasgebietes abgeholzt – ein Millionen Jahre altes Ökosystem wird zerstört**.

Die Erbse hingegen ist optimal an das wechselhafte europäische Klima angepasst, weshalb wir unsere Erbsen aus Frankreich beziehen – in Zukunft auch direkt aus österreichischem Bio-Anbau. Unsere Produkte werden in einem niederösterreichischen Betrieb hergestellt, wo keinerlei Fleisch verarbeitet wird. Durch den geringen Fettgehalt der Erbse (2 %) ist bei der Verarbeitung im Vergleich zu Soja auch kein Einsatz organischer Lösungsmittel wie Hexan erforderlich. Zudem wird gänzlich auf Stickstoffdüngung verzichtet, da die Erbse selbst Stickstoff aus der Luft bindet.

vegini ist eben gut für Mensch, Tier und Umwelt.

Die Erbse hingegen ist optimal an das wechselhafte europäische Klima angepasst, weshalb wir unsere Erbsen aus Frankreich beziehen – in Zukunft auch direkt aus österreichischem Bio-Anbau. Unsere Produkte werden in einem niederösterreichischen Betrieb hergestellt, wo keinerlei Fleisch verarbeitet wird. Durch den geringen Fettgehalt der Erbse (2 %) ist bei der Verarbeitung im Vergleich zu Soja auch kein Einsatz organischer Lösungsmittel wie Hexan erforderlich. Zudem wird gänzlich auf Stickstoffdüngung verzichtet, da die Erbse selbst Stickstoff aus der Luft bindet.

vegini ist eben gut für Mensch, Tier und Umwelt.

Als österreichisches Unternehmen mit Sitz in Niederösterreich steht für uns höchste Qualität und eine umweltbewusste Landwirtschaft, aber auch bester Geschmack an oberster Stelle. Deshalb haben wir ein Produkt entwickelt, das das alles erfüllt. Und zwar für jeden Gaumen anders: entweder reduziert mit Gartenkräutern oder Olivenöl verfeinert oder im mediterranen bzw. italienischen Stil.

Ohne jegliche Einschränkung in Ihren Kochgewohnheiten ist vegini für Salate, Pfannen-, Wok-, Reis- und Nudelgerichte oder auch als Pizzabelag perfekt geeignet und somit die Lösung für jeden. Ob Veganer, Vegetarier oder Flexitarier. Ob für die, denen die Tiere am Herzen liegen oder die, die einfach öfter auf Fleisch verzichten wollen. Durch den hohen Proteingehalt von mindestens 25-30 % – das ist mehr als in einem Steak – ist vegini auch eine bessere Proteinquelle für Sportler und Fitness-Freunde! Das gesündere pflanzliche Eiweiß anstelle des tierischen hält Ihren Körper länger fit!

Als österreichisches Unternehmen mit Sitz in Niederösterreich steht für uns höchste Qualität und eine umweltbewusste Landwirtschaft, aber auch bester Geschmack an oberster Stelle. Und diesen erreichen wir mit unseren würzigen Geschmacksrichtungen. Ob im Italian Style, mit einer Marinade auf Basis von Tomatenkonzentrat, Basilikum und einem Schuss Aceto Balsamico, oder schlicht mit Gartenkräutern wie Schnittlauch und Petersilie verfeinert – unsere vegini Produkte bieten einen bissfesten Genuss auf Erbsenbasis für viele leckere Gerichte.


Jetzt auch in unserem Onlineshop!

Ob im Italian Style, mit einer Marinade auf Basis von Tomatenkonzentrat, Basilikum und einem Schuss Aceto Balsamico oder schlicht mit Gartenkräutern wie Schnittlauch und Petersilie verfeinert –vegini überzeugte bisher jeden, der es probiert hat!

Die Tester und Testerinnen bei unseren Verkostungen sind stets von den abwechslungsreichen vegini Produkten begeistert. Also probieren auch Sie selbst unsere Produkte und vervollständigen Sie Ihre nächsten Gerichte mit vegini! Aus Erbsenprotein, zu 100 % natürlich und mit viel Geschmack macht vegini sofort Lust auf mehr.

Eine kleine Hilfestellung für Ihren nächsten Einkauf gibt’s hier:

Auch in Deutschland erhältlich bei:

Auch in der Schweiz erhältlich bei:

Neugierig geworden?

Newsletter Anmeldung

Neugierig geworden?

VeggieMeat GmbH
Diamantplatz 1
3304 St. Georgen am Ybbsfelde

VeggieMeat GmbH

VeggieMeat GmbH
Diamantplatz 1
3304 St. Georgen am Ybbsfelde